Monday, December 31, 2012

DONE

Done is a very final four letter word.

Sunday, December 30, 2012

MELT DOWN

A melt down is a very tear and wail filled set of four letter words.

Saturday, December 29, 2012

DICE PAIR

Roll the pair of dice wrong, and you can certainly be experiencing some four letter words.

Friday, December 28, 2012

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Saturday, December 22, 2012

FEEL


Sometimes you feel like a four letter word. Sometimes you don't.

Friday, December 21, 2012

FEEL FINE

It is the end of the four letter world word, and I feel fine.

Thursday, December 20, 2012

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

LAST MOON TRIP

Forty years since our last moon trip - certainly a four letter word.

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

OVAL

Oval is a presidential four letter word. Go vote.

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Friday, October 26, 2012

Thursday, October 25, 2012

SWAG

Swag can be a pretty greedy four letter word.

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Monday, October 15, 2012

Sunday, October 14, 2012

BULL

From a fired bullet to free fall, bull is a historic four letter word.

Saturday, October 13, 2012

LOCH NESS DEEP SCAN

Are the results of the Loch Ness Deep Scan a four letter word?

Friday, October 12, 2012

Thursday, October 11, 2012

GIRL

In too many parts of the world, girl is a four letter word.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Monday, October 8, 2012

MICE

The mice are four letter words with the Answer.

Sunday, October 7, 2012

TALL SHIP

I must down to the seas again, to the lonely sea and the sky,

And all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by.

--John Masefield

I'm not entirely sure why this poem (fragment) came to mind. I spent the weekend talking about ships with the four-year-old... but it was mostly about space ships... not sea ships. But this photo of mine works well enough.


Saturday, October 6, 2012

FULL

Full? I do not think that four letter word means what you think it means.

Friday, October 5, 2012

BOND BEAT

Bond and Beat are both British four letter words.

Thursday, October 4, 2012

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Monday, October 1, 2012

DON'T PLAY WITH YOUR FOOD

"Don't play with your food" are the four letter words I dread saying to my four year old.

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Monday, September 17, 2012

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

HOME WORK

Ask any student (and any teacher), and they'll tell you that home work is a four letter word.

Sunday, August 26, 2012

WINK

Wink at a four letter word next time you see the moonrise.

Friday, August 24, 2012

VAIN

You're so vain, you really think this four letter word is about you, don't you?

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

MARS BOOK. FIRE BOOK.

A book on Mars, a book about fire, and so many more are four letter words.

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

LOST SOUL. TEEN IDOL. BIRD FEED.

A lost soul.
A teen idol.
A man who feeds the birds.
Three people who gave us those four letter words, the gift of song.

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Monday, February 20, 2012

WISH WELL

Wish someone well with a four letter word, as they begin an historic journey.

Monday, February 6, 2012

Sunday, February 5, 2012

Thursday, February 2, 2012

BALD

Bald is a follicly challenged four letter word.

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

BAUD

Baud certainly signals a four letter word is pending.

Monday, January 23, 2012

Monday, January 16, 2012

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Monday, January 9, 2012

Sunday, January 8, 2012

WIND DOWN

Time to wind down over a few choice four letter words.

Saturday, January 7, 2012

Friday, January 6, 2012

Thursday, January 5, 2012

WARM FEET

On a cold winter day, how can it be a four letter word to have warm feet?

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

DUEL

A duel is a saber rattling four letter word.

Monday, January 2, 2012

TASK

A task is a four letter word that must be done.

Sunday, January 1, 2012

HANG OVER

A hang over can be a pretty sobering four letter word.